Women, Social Solidarity Economy, and Social Protection

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Women, Social Solidarity Economy, and Social Protection

June 12 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT

**** Pay attention, Attention, atención! : TIME: 13h UTC/GMT= 7h Mexico / 8h Lima & Quito / 9h La Paz & ET & Quebec / 10h Santiago / 13h Bamako & Dakar / 14h Yaoundé & Rabat / 15h Europe / 18h30 Delhi / 20h Bangkok)***** CHECK IT OUT!

français plus bas / Español más abajo

– ENGLISH –
This panel of experiences will explore to which extent SSE represents a means to provide social protection for women? We will explore the subject, identify successful practices, confirm structuring strategies thatcan engage the movement, networks and SSE organizations, working together to improve the women’s lives.

>> With activists and experts in the field, we’ll lift the veil on this current reflection to move forward together : a guest from the Women Promotion Centre Gregoria Apaza from the network from Bolivia, Elise Pierrette Memong Meno from the network from Cameroun (RESSCAM), and Santiago Fischer from World Solidarity from Belgium, session animated by Ethel Coté (Women entrepreneurs network – Women of the world, Canada).

Please subscribe on the Facebook event or by email at: info@ripess.org. We will explain you how to join the webinar shortly.

– FRANÇAIS –
Le panel d’expériences présentera en quoi l’ESS est un moyen d’assurer la protection sociale pour les femmes? Nous explorerons le sujet, identifierons des pratiques réussies, confirmerons des stratégies structurantes engageant le mouvement, les réseaux et les entreprises d’ÉSS, dans le but de collaborer pour améliorer les conditions de vie des femmes.

>> Avec des militant(e)s et expert(e)s en la matière, levons le voile sur le questionnement en cours pour avancer ensemble : Une intervenante du Centre de Promotíon de la Femme Gregoria Apaza du réseau de Bolivie, Elise Pierrette Memong Meno du réseau du Cameroun (RESSCAM), Santiago Fischer de Solidarité Mondiale Belgique, animé par Ethel Coté (Réseau des femmes entrepreneuses-Femmes du Monde, Canada)

Veuillez vous inscrire à cet évènement ou par mail à: info@ripess.org. Nous vous indiquerons très prochainement comment rejoindre la plateforme webinaire.

– ESPAÑOL –
Este panel de experiencias permitirá analizar ¿en qué medida la Economía Social Solidaria es un medio para asegurar protección social a las mujeres? Exploraremos el tema, identificaremos prácticas exitosas, confirmaremos estrategias estructurantes para el movimiento, las redes y las empresas de la ESS, con la optica de collaborar juntas y juntos para mejorar las vidas de las mujeres.

>> Con un@s activist@s y expert@s en el campo, avanzaremos junt@s sobre este cuestionamiento actual : una invitada del Centro de Promocíon de la Mujer Gregoria Apaza de la red de Bolivia, Elise Pierrette Memong Meno de la red de Cameroun (RESSCAM), y Santiago Fischer de Solidaridad Mundial de Belgica, sesión animada por Ethel Coté (Red de Mujeres emprendedoras, Canada)

Suscríbete a este evento o por correo a: info@ripess.org. En breve te informaremos sobre cómo conectarte a la plataforma del webinario.

Details

Date:
June 12
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/536925000034747/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »